Canon Dual Pixel Autofocus Cameras List

The Dual Pixel CMOS AF (DPAF) was introduced back in 2013, with the Canon EOS 70D camera. Since then, DPAF has been a feature on most new camera models released by Canon, from the expensive Canon EOS C300 cinema camera, to the pro-level Canon EOS-1D X Mark II, to Canon’s mirrorless EOS M6, to the consumer Canon EOS Rebel T7i.

The Canon dual pixel autofocus cameras list currently consists of 23 camera models. Below is the list of all known Canon cameras, both DSLR and DLSM (mirrorless), that are featuring Canon’s dual pixel autofocus.

Canon fixed-lens cameras with dual pixel autofocus:

  1. Canon PowerShot G1 X Mark III

Canon mirrorless cameras with dual pixel autofocus:

  1. Canon EOS M100
  2. Canon EOS M50
  3. Canon EOS M6
  4. Canon EOS M5
  5. Canon EOS RP (full-frame sensor)
  6. Canon EOS R (full-frame sensor)

Canon DSLR cameras with dual pixel autofocus:

  1. Canon EOS Rebel SL3 aka Canon EOS 250D aka Canon EOS Kiss X10
  2. Canon EOS Rebel SL2 aka Canon EOS 200D aka Canon EOS Kiss X9
  3. Canon EOS Rebel T7i aka Canon EOS 800D aka Canon EOS Kiss X9i
  4. Canon EOS 77D aka Canon EOS 9000D
  5. Canon EOS 70D
  6. Canon EOS 80D
  7. Canon EOS 7D Mark II
  8. Canon EOS 6D Mark II (full-frame sensor)
  9. Canon EOS 5D Mark IV (full-frame sensor)
  10. Canon EOS-1D X Mark II (full-frame sensor)

Canon cinema cameras with dual pixel autofocus:

  1. Canon EOS C100
  2. Canon EOS C200
  3. Canon EOS C300 (via optional & non-free update)
  4. Canon EOS C300 Mark II
  5. Canon EOS C700
  6. Canon EOS C700 FF

Let me know in the comments section below if I missed any camera model.

Please follow and like us:

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *